This is a Trent Reznor Song

I used to be a huge Nine Inch Nails fan, I even read Trent’s biography in interest of how he got involved in music. His rock songs were dark, had messages involved in the lyrics that were powerfully and were fairly easy to relate to, and the sound was unique.

As Trent’s music began to go more and more electronica, to me, the music lost its unique ‘flavor’ is the word I will use.  Songs like: “Sin”, “Head like a Hole”, “Terrible Lie”, those were the bread and butter to NIN success.

The stuff lately has been less enjoyable, sure, a few songs are decent, but that is about as good of a review as one can expect.

I came across this song and felt that it incredibly funny, true, and well worth a listen, check it out:

It is well worth the time for a laugh.

2 thoughts on “This is a Trent Reznor Song

    • Yeah, I thought it was pretty funny stuff. I was a huge fan of the old NIN stuff, the newer stuff lacks the originality that his old stuff has. Thanks for checking it out.
      Sean

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

