Breathing for Hope

I’ve been led into a corner
Trapped in the shadow of a time
The marks of this trail, hard to find
And I realize just how lost I am

I used to know the way
But the footprints seem to fade away
And the path that was familiar
Became the victim of a change

I’m falling short now
And as my breaths are failing
Each time, my breath is taken from me
It’s a downcast to this reality

I feel for some stable ground
Cause as its crumbling
The worlds being taken apart
There is a need to hold what you know

In this effort to see
That at one time things made sense
I hold my breath…tomorrow is coming
I’m breathing for a hope

And without a dream to follow
Existing doesn’t feel the same

Let me know your thoughts

