The End of the Day

Fed a chain of lines
I could feel the life give out
When I marked myself inside
There was nothing left to turn to

I believed at one time

I found myself fall, to a darker side
Eyes forever changed
Belief, a tarnished thing of past
A thing that’s never meant to last
It forever lost its name

It became a fairy tale

That moment of need
A life of despair
A tear that will drift
To the edge of your hair

It’s the stinging reminder

It’s that moment of need
When the back turned away
There was nothing to save me
Yet I watched you

As I counted to the end of the day

Let me know your thoughts

