Running Out

images
Image by: gorilla-ink.deviantart.com

I can’t see tomorrow
Too tainted by the time
Too lost in the sorrow
Far too sheltered, far too blind

A tear no longer means the same
When it traveled down your face;
Everything changed

It took my heart and poisoned it
Becoming a fruit laced with a new burn
So it can only belong to you

I can’t seem to think straight
I’m about to be alone, my skins cold
Nothing can save me

The shadow of my silhouette
Is the final painting;
A broken portrait of hope

It’s not worth pretending
The sorrow is a part of me
Anymore there’s no room to see

It’s getting hard to breathe
Just don’t let go; I need this

Everyday, a harder strain;
A deeper touch of this pain

And I’m running out of things that matter…

Let me know your thoughts

