The Other Side

7897055_f260

I keep pretending to be
Yet I fear the end is near
With each second I’m really me
The cracks shine beneath the surface
With a deep breath I reconcile
And let the shadows bend my eyes

I’ve led you this far, this long
Have you really not seen me all along?

Like a familiar tune, a well-liked song
All linked with that need, to belong
It’s been 5 years what’s another ten
The familiar scents I place around you
Just to remind you i’ll never forget

I’d count the minutes, but they are in demand
It never feels like we have enough time together
Cause when you can cast a shadow on the problems we faced
The nobel loyalty; it’s such a special place
The single one that linked my heart;
Granting belief to to something I never believed in

The strong pretend of its possibility
I fear my dear it’s too late for me
Find the rose on the table I left for you
To remind you what we had

You may claim you never knew me;
At this point there is no way to know
So show me the door as you always have
And let the whispers creep along your neck

I will guide you as I can; until I am able to move on
It is not like I have a choice anymore
I will wait forever; cause I’m bound inside
This house, my final link from the other side

Signed with love forever, a love i’ll never hide
Signed forever yours, your husband that has died.

6 thoughts on “The Other Side

    • Thank you for checking it out 🙂 I appreciate your dropping in and taking the time to comment.
      I like this one because it has a lot of different points of view for the reader to feel. If I can drive a feeling with my writing then I couldn’t ask for much more.

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

