Reflection of the Sea

7883687_f520

 

A few words; twisted charade
A chandelier of twisted spades
A crystal’s reflection; the possibilities
Those few steps that could change the world

Or the few not taken to watch it fall apart

Like an hourglass that’s been tainted
If I had the time, I’d watch
Forgiving moments I forgot to see
It’s the splinter in our eyes

The opportunities, the compromise
It’s because we care
The blanket of security we grant
A universal symbol of bond

I’d walk the earth to find you
But you were always right in front of me
The bandage on my hearts, undone

And you’ve seemed to mend the wounds

The bleeding’s stopped
Just scars and stories
And the never-ending reminder of you

The absence of just someone there
Each sunrise a plain reminder
The reflection of the sea

Somewhere out there it’s you waiting
And at some time, will be

So cross your heart, each step I take
Is another step closer to you
And I will search the earth forever
Just to make this embrace real

5 thoughts on “Reflection of the Sea

    • Thank you 🙂
      I’ve been told from a few friends that some of my poetry has lyrical style to it, anytime I’ve tried to write songs though I screw up, haha.
      I appreciate the compliment, thanks for checking it out.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Reflection of the Sea | This Kindred Soul

Let me know your thoughts

