Dead Inside

i__m_dead_inside_by_scatterflee-d470xyk

Image from: scatterflee.deviantart.com

I’m dead inside
Released from ties
At another time…
They’d bring me back
I’ve exhausted my options
The numb is spreading
I’m in a world
That keeps forgetting

What it is to be alive

Wounds are carved
Beneath the flesh
The damage done
The ghost, what’s left

Tainted blood
Poisoned veins
The fading image
Of this pain

That’s so alive inside

The soul, a hole
Void of control
How much can it take?
Pinned down
Stripped and bound
Engraved with endless hate

Eyes the window
To the damned
A step into deceit

Take it in…
Savor it

Lay the rest down at your feet

2 thoughts on “Dead Inside

Let me know your thoughts

