Memories

images

Title: Memories 

The cloud inside has multiplied
The light has found a way to hide
Darkness spins a fatal web
Spreading loss inside my head
Words of doubt bleed throughout

A victim of what’s meant to be

Shadows bend in unison
All that really could have been
And all that wasn’t meant to be
The cord I’ve sewn with misery
The magic inside that slowly died

Cast away to a darkened fog

Poison laced inside my vein
A punch to break to newer pain
The trust that seals an inner hell
The loss where hope tends to dwell
Two eyes that hide the whispers cried

The tombstone of what once was

Rest your arm on me; pretend to be
This side of me will cease to be
Collect the wind that carries tune
As farewell, a bit too soon

Yet, what choice remains for me?
As memories keep breaking me

What choice remains for me?
When looking back just eats me alive.

Let me know your thoughts

