Belief

imgres

Title: Belief

I stopped believing
The air inside–left needing
This coma deep inside
Left a heart without a feeling

This bond with my despair
Has blackened with its grip
As it dug deep inside
It took my throat and slit

When breathing is exhausting
Fatigue is setting in

I need a reason to see past
Each step is feeling grim
Each breath could be my last
It would come as no surprise

I wear my heart on my sleeve
A hope tucked in between
That tomorrow may be different
As I live here on my knees

Save me from this bitter hell
My heart can’t take much more

Let me know your thoughts

