Silhouette

imgres

Title: Silhouette 

The void of doubt is living
Thriving deep inside my eyes
I’m at a loss from giving
My heart drags with the days

A bitter pain tied inside
I can’t hide what’s in my eyes
The reflection of my stand
Is all that keeps me going

The air brushes my face with comfort
And fades away with the wind

Tears morph to stories
Sorrows link to hopes
Scars remain to remind
The resilience we are capable of

Stripped of everything, I remain
Just enough to claim my name
If we can’t stand for anything else
We need to stand for us alone

A little belief can travel far
That mark that becomes a fairy tale

Silhouette, my own puppet
Dangling, drained of care
The blistered hopes that remain
Are the dreams that reach

In hope for a better tomorrow

Let me know your thoughts

