A Common Day

The pain grinds in my bones
The past a broken nail
The pain theat surges inside
From when hope has set sail

The tears that flow inside
Drift into a trench
As hope inside soon collides
My chest what’s left to clench

The scars that lace inside of me
The person I could never be
The blinks that break with whispers
And leave me to a broken place

When the life inside, soon subsides
I reach to fall away
And everything I thought I knew
Fades inside the common day

Let me know your thoughts

