Skin

imgres

Title: Skin

The gloom is over my head
All the confessions I’ve said
Craft this blanket of dread
And each step echoes, at least to me

All these things that I see
The hopes left to bleed
A broken conscience that seethes
I still taste the loss on my lips

The numb that travels my fingertips
The wounds that close with a little stitch
The voice inside, internal itch
Cast with a need for something more

The night is in pure disarray
The words not there to try to say
When everything that makes the day
Is something beyond a grasping point

If I should shed my skin
Embrace myself with darkened sin
Will you meet my eyes
When they are black holes of nothing

Or will you need to look away?

Let me know your thoughts

