Stand

images

Title: Stand 

I sew with fates in hand
A voice with need to take a stand
I am the frail inner voice
The shadow in the white of noise
I am the push inside
When everything has run to hide

I am retribution
When the blade is in the back

The pendulum of life’s pitfalls
Weighs you down until you crawl
Loss devours this inner power
Left as a shell that’s gone sour

These eyes foretell a living hell
The taste stained to my lips
The hopes inside stand withered
The stable things slowly slip

Broken to the rotten core
And I can’t stand to take much more

This smile, clearly so senile
Connected to my inner pain
While I smile, still insane
The world decays, dead and plain

Darkness wrapped around my heart
The poisoned ground for a fresh start

As the flower fades to black
A broken dream between the cracks
I will stand forever
As I watch you turn your back

 

Let me know your thoughts

