Ghost

imgres

Title: Ghost 

Craft a tear
Place it somewhere near
Let it drift away
A touch of heart
To the story told
Lived out through the day

I watched hope decay
No words to say
Just the clench beneath the skin
The ache within
A taint of sin
With all that couldn’t be

Take my heart
Rip it apart
Hang it black and blue
Let it swing
In melody
With all I couldn’t do

The scars that trace
Lived through my face
Behind eyes that are lost
Taste despair
The loss of care
And the person left behind

Somewhere here
Somewhere near
Left behind a smile

The bits of me
What I can’t be
The life that I no longer see

The ghost of hate inside
And the loss of all that mattered

2 thoughts on “Ghost

Let me know your thoughts

