Time

images

Title: Time

The rot of time inside
Decays with every breath
It breaks into an ash
Until there’s nothing left

As the sorrow settles still
And rests inside the day
Captured by the words
I never got to say

The taint that’s on my lips
The prayer dead inside
The weight of everything
Lost inside my eyes

Take a breath to see
The loss inside of me
The ghost of yesterday
And all that I can’t be

The stories in my skin
The forecast of my soul
The storm that burns within
The life that’s lost control

For words that never touch the air
Forever fuel my own despair
Take my hand and listen
I need something to believe in

Let me know your thoughts

