Tribute to Bobby Cole

This piece is written as an appreciation to Bobby Cole- The Last House on the Lane. I try to mimic his style but the fact will remain, the original piece he put together is far beyond anything I could create. ::

Holding on
No one to lend a hand
Shadowed daggers
Stick in my heart

I can barely stand

The emptiness inside
A broken vow
I’d tell the tale
It’s all forgotten now

These fallen words
They lack a thread
A touch of promise
Lost inside the head

Things worth remembering

Can’t see the end
Who says it’s standing tall?
The broken promise
The link to my downfall

The need for more
In the dead of night
The loss inside
A novel dead to right

These thoughts are tumbling

A broken prayer
Reaching out inside
Thoughts linger there
A whisper in the tide

I’m still the same
This broken puzzle piece
I am the call
That will bring you to your knees

I am the call
That will bring you to your knees

2 thoughts on “Tribute to Bobby Cole

Let me know your thoughts

