A Chime Inside the Wind

In the tiny fold of time
Hope cuts down to the bone
Invigorating whispers trail
And cast me out to walk alone

In this sense of wonder
Comes a trace inside my eyes
With every waking moment
Leaves less of me to hide

Ever step that takes away
Leaves more for me to find
Truth may break and take away
But never leaves me blind

I taste the rift of loss inside
It chills me to the touch
Up until the moments clench
When I have had enough

Stepping from behind a wall
The darkness trails with my steps
Dampened by the fresh of air
That takes away my breath

It may just be a moment
A chime inside the wind
Symbolized by the crutch
That I will live again

Let me know your thoughts

