Light the Fire

I can feel the lashing
It’s skates beneath my skin
With every batted eyelash
I’m traced back to my sin

I can taste the pain
Straining with every step
The loss inside multiplies
Until there is nothing left

I trace the scars across my wrist
Memories a distant kiss
With every stab into my chest
Becomes a time that I miss

Light the fire, drench the well
Lead me to my living hell
While I swallow my pride
I will pass the word I love you

Rip my heart from my chest
I’d spread the word but I’m beyond that
I feel the end caving in
I hate myself until the end

Let me know your thoughts

