Stand

A shell of what I used to be
The chimes and tunes; sweet misery
Once that pain touched my lips
I sealed it deep inside a kiss

The poison flows into my heart
It breaks me to the bone
As splinters spread inside of me
I sit here all alone

Pain is etched into my eyes
Tears have braced inside my cries
I long to feel something
When inside is dust, left with nothing

Breath is ragged, words are short
Thoughts of mine are out of sort
I step forward with a hope to be
Yet I’m only left with misery

The sheathe of hate hangs on my head
Inside is bitter, almost dead
Yet I will stray away from course
To face myself with my remorse

When everything is so lost
What is there left to stand for

Let me know your thoughts

