Storm

My skins on fire
My eyes are tired
My face is flush as time expires

I stood on the ledge of the end
I shut my eyes to this pretend
And stripped the shame from the stem

Though I may never be the same

The taste of loss beneath the skin
A withered mark of simple sin
That led to needing to live again

The shattered glass along my heart
Derailed hopes and misled starts
Barbed and torn; ripped apart

Yet I’m still standing anyway

The trace of scars that tell a story
The lapse of hope that’s more to me
And the ghost of times that will never be

Tears cleanse these broken dreams
With nothing quite as it seems
I stitch together the parts of me

That got lost in the storm

2 thoughts on “Storm

    • Fred,
      Thank you very much for your continued support. I try to vary it up and change the style and I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 It’s a trial and error kind of thing.
      Sean

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

