Cold

Life is slipping through my hands
No matter how i try to stand
This empty spreads inside of me
The whisper we call misery

Is eating me alive

When every breath is tainted
From the dreams I painted
When one is living jaded
The me I knew had faded

Left a puppet far past saving

Tears mesh together as a lullaby
A broken link that has no ties
Walking aimless with no place
A broken soul that lost its face

This web of scars all that’s left

With every battered hope
Attached to chains that hold
That strain a wounded heart
Left split open, turning cold

When eyes of hope lose their light
Days become forever night
And while one may try to push on

Sometimes letting go is all that’s left

Let me know your thoughts

