Shoulder To Lean

The blood inside turns to black
A point where there’s no turning back
I shut the door, I sew the seam
A broken soul, a pain, a fiend

The loss inside reaches still
The faded whisper of a will
The scars that stain a better time
That leave me walking, broken blind

I feast on the overcast
The pain that’s never meant to last

A rift of broken, empty dreams
I’d wish if I knew the way
The air tastes thick, I’ve given up
All the chase inside a day

As a tear glides down my cheek
Broken here and feeling weak
I reach for you while knowing

I need a shoulder to lean on

2 thoughts on “Shoulder To Lean

Let me know your thoughts

