Forsaken

Tips of despair thread to my hair
As drapes to my eyes
I find myself hypnotized

A world coated in fine-anguish

The break inside, a rift I hide
For each fragmented hope
The inability to cope

In time plagued with disease

A pit of pain, it breaks the sane
The ghost of a smile
That hides the denial

That brings me to my knees

The taste of loss, without cost
The taint held to my name
The sigil to my shame

There is no hiding it

The mold of time, a broken mind
A step into a final time
As we draw the final line

I wish this all away

Let me know your thoughts

