Something More

The ground beneath my feet
Shrivels in my sleep
The more I try to walk
The more the pain will seep

The poison in my mind
Broken faith to blind
Leaves behind a peace
That I can never find

And what can’t be found
Leaves us broken and bound

The script that’s in my head
Has a hope that’s bled
I try to save my soul
But forsake it instead

Prayers on my knees
The pain that I see
Shattered little fragments
Of what is left of me

Picking up the pieces
Yet I’m left defeated

The air tastes like a knife
With each tiring breath
I remind myself to fight

I remind myself to see
This all leads to something more

2 thoughts on “Something More

Let me know your thoughts

