Fade Within Fate

Inside a brand of hollow
Words confined and bound
Pain too much to swallow
I’m all forgotten now

Each breath a breaking point
The tie inside my throat
A grasp without release
From the tears as they choke

A heart left split in half
Stains the world it knows

This collage of emptiness
Spreads inside of me
And every empty step
Is reminded as I breathe

Crouching in the corner
My back against the wall
Every passing moment
I’m breaking to a crawl

The loss inside steadies still
Invoking poison of my will

My eyes are heavy
I can’t look away
This same reflection
Haunts even this day

I try to stand
As my insides break
I wish away
And fade within fate

I wish away
Yet it’s dug too deep

2 thoughts on “Fade Within Fate

Let me know your thoughts

