Web of Shredded Dreams

A web of shredded dreams
Imprints along my mind
Left as lost reminders
Broken past is there to find

Every breath I breathe
Like a crack inside the bone
Filled with endless pain
A path I walk alone

Tainted hopes, strained desires
Engulfed by loss, rising higher

I feel for the walls
It’s cold and dark
I can’t find my way
Each step without a heart

It’s cold and I don’t care
Broken and I’m bare
I face the world still
And I can’t find my way

Lend a hand so I may see
This is far too much for me

Let me know your thoughts

