Voice

Inside’s a coat of hate
A list of broken fate
Cast out from my eyes
Across a dreamy slate

Steps, slow and cold
Cares that slowly fold
Inside each desire
There’s only me to hold

As I pull up to my feet
I’m broken in the mirror

Tears can tell a tale
Hopes hanging by a nail
Lost in this abyss
As needs are turning stale

I need a way to stand
Defeat has stained my hands
Never looking back
One step without a plan

A need for something more
I need something again

The crack inside the wall
The cover of my fall
Can’t see or believe
It’s a walk, or a crawl

A shade inside the seam
As my eyes still beam
Looking through the mess
I have one final scream

A scream that’s silent still
The day I lost my voice

Let me know your thoughts

